Go Hug A Tree

Happy Earth Day everyone.

It’s a good day to pause and take a moment to do a little something nice to take care of our Mother Earth so that she, in turn, can take care of us and live long and prosper. What are you doing to celebrate our planet’s environment and combat global pollution today?

As for me, I am taking public transportation to go watch my beloved San Francisco Giants hopefully stick it to the LA Dodgers at AT&T Park today, and resisting the urge to buy a bag of peanuts and toss the empty shells on the floor for someone else to clean up. I’m also going to make sure I eat ALL of my Giants Dog(s) to make sure nothing goes to waste and buy beer in biodegradable cups for $12 and maybe even actually go hug a tree as opposed to peeing on one on the way to/from BART. We all have to do our part.

Seriously though, I’m also going to pick up any trash I see along the way too. So can you. Every little thing adds up, right?

Ep21_ent_earth_orbit

About Thomas Kelleher

Ad Man | Author : www.tomkelleher.com
This entry was posted in Odds & Sods and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

