Where were you last night?

I was at AT&T Park with my buddy Michael watching the San Francisco Giants play the Cincinnati Reds in Game 1 of the NLDS playoffs. I was really enjoying it too, until my beloved Giants* lost in the bottom of the 9th with bases loaded and Buster Posey at bat. It just doesn’t get any better than that. Well, if they had won, of course, that would have been better. But he struck out. I guess Giants Torture is alive and well in San Francisco. On the plus side, Alex Smith, Quarterback of the San Francisco 49ers was on hand to throw out the first pitch, which was cool. Despite the Oakland A’s losing their game yesterday as well, it sure is a good weekend to be a Bay Area sports fan.

I’ll be watching from the comfort and warmth of my home tonight and hoping for a better outcome for Game 2.

Who are you wanting to go the The World Series this year?

* If you’ve been to my www.tomkelleher.com website you’ll see by my home page that I’ve been a long time Giants fan.

About Thomas Kelleher

Ad Man | Author : www.tomkelleher.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

